CMH@Home Presents
By Demand
Arnaud Sussman, violin & Michael Brown, piano Performance from 1.16.2021 |
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Enjoy this free, archived concert in our series of chamber music performances from the safety of your home!


Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
Four Romantic Pieces, Op. 75 (1887) (program notes)
Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
Violin Sonata in g-sharp minor, JW VII/7 (1921) (program notes)
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Violin Sonata No. 8 in G major, Op. 30, No. 3 (program notes)


Bios for each of the artists are found by clicking on their name.

Arnaud Sussman, violin

Michael Brown, piano

Chamber Music Houston is pleased to feature this CameraMusic presentation of Arnaud Sussman, violin, and Michael Brown, piano, who have collaborated frequently as a duo and as members of the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center. Enjoy Dvořák‘s Four Romantic Pieces Op. 75, Janáček‘s Violin Sonata, and Beethoven‘s Violin Sonata No. 8 in G major, Op. 30, No. 3.


This free one-night performance for you is co-presented by Chamber Music Houston, Chamber Music Detroit, Mostly Music, and New Orleans Friends of Music.




Enjoy this free concert presentation by clicking here or on the Stream button above to enjoy this free concert presentation.


Helpful Tips to Enjoy the Concert may be found here




This special programming is being provided to you at no charge because Chamber Music Houston is committed to inspiring a passion for chamber music in our community for another 60 years.


Please consider a donation to further support these efforts during this difficult time.


We thank you and look forward to experiencing amazing performances once more in the concert hall with you!



start now