cmh@home presents
Fri, 7/29/2022 - Sun, 8/7/2022
Enjoy this free concert in our cmh@home series!


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Cello Sonata No. 4 in C Major, Op. 102/1 (1815) (program notes)
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Cello Sonata No. 5 in D Major, Op.102/2 (1815) (program notes)


Bios for each of the artists are found by clicking on their name.


Wu Han, piano

David Finckel, cello



I shall hear in heaven.   — Ludwig van Beethoven


This special program focuses on a wonderfully unique and most appropriate showcase for a Beethoven celebration: the complete sonatas for cello and piano. Comprising five individual works, a performance of the complete set remarkably fits within the compass of a single concert, but for our viewing enjoyment we will hear the Late Cello Sonatas, and hope that you were able to watch Part 1 with us recently.


This beautiful performance features the very talented pianist, Wu Han, with David Finckel, cello.  Their introductions and expert performance ensure a wonderful program for you.


Enjoy the complete notes provided for this piece by clicking on the title listed at the top of the page!




Available Friday, 7/29/2022 through Sunday, 8/7/2022  —  click HERE or on the Stream button above to enjoy this free concert presentation.


Helpful Tips to Enjoy the Concert may be found here.


Enjoy this free cmh@home concert and prepare for the beauty of Chamber Music Houston’s 2022-23 Season of Quintets, in which seven quintets will be performed throughout the season. Subscriptions and Single Tickets are on sale now!




This special programming is being provided to you at no charge because Chamber Music Houston is committed to inspiring a passion for chamber music throughout the world for another 60 years.


Please consider a donation to further support these efforts.


We thank you and look forward to experiencing amazing performances in the concert hall with you!




start now