Pavel Haas Quartet
Tuesday, Mar. 17, 2020 | 7:30 - 9:30 pm
Stude Concert Hall, Shepherd School of Music,
Rice University
Buy Now


L’ubica Čekovská (1975 b.)
Midsummer Quartet
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Quartet No. 9 in C Major, Op. 59, No. 3 “Rasumovsky”
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
Quartet No. 3 in E♭ Minor, Op. 30


Veronika Jarůšková, violin

Marek Zwiebel, violin

Jiří Kabát, viola

Peter Jarůšek, cello

After winning its sixth Gramophone Award, the Pavel Haas Quartet, known for a blend of rich, elegant playing and Bohemian tradition, will return to our stage. Prepare for a diverse program as this Prague-based ensemble moves us through the contemporary Midsummer Quartet, written for them, on to one of Beethoven’s legendary “Rasumovsky” quartets, and concludes with Tchaikovsky’s drama-filled tribute to a friend.


See full bio here.


“…they make the music their own…”




start now