Telegraph Quartet
Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020 | 7:30 - 9:30 pm
Stude Concert Hall, Shepherd School of Music,
Rice University
Buy Now


Erwin Schulhoff (1894-1942)
Five Pieces for String Quartet
Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
Quartet No. 3 in D Major, Op. 44, No. 1
Mieczyslaw Weinberg (1919-1996)
Quartet No. 6, Op. 35


Eric Chin, violin

Joseph Maile, violin

Pei-Ling Lin, viola

Jeremiah Shaw, cello

Winner of the Fischoff (2014) and Naumburg (2016) Awards, the Telegraph Quartet makes its CMH debut this season. This San Francisco-based ensemble brings a combination of brilliance and subtlety to a program that includes the neo-Baroque dance suite with Schulhoff’s Five Pieces — taking us on a journey of unique styles through the composer’s own lens.


See full bio here.


“…an incredibly valuable addition to the cultural landscape”

San Francisco Chronicle



start now